Exposure

image

Today is the day I hand off the rough draft for my novel to my editor. No one but me has read this draft in its entirety.
I am nervous and a bit scared. What if this literary professional tells me my novel is horrible, not worth publishing. Then again, what if she is amazed and thinks it will be the next best seller?
The only definite is the unknown. However, I will not cower to the fear of the unknown. I will submit my manuscript knowing that all feedback, positive or negative, will push me to be a better writer. But I must accept the feedback in order to grow.

Leave a Reply

