High expectations

image

My teenage daughter is already daydreaming about her first car. When I asked her what she expected she had a short list of necessities:
Rearview camera
Seat warmers
Navigation

She has become accustom to these features in my car, an adult who has worked hard to have a nice car. Due to her relationship as my child, she feels she also deserves these niceties. It is in her childhood innocence she feels deserving of the very best.
Of course, she has a rude awakening coming when her first car is very basic and used. Yet, her expectations made me question myself. Am I expecting the best from my Father or settling for less? What about you? Do you expect God’s best?

Leave a Reply

