Chatty chaos

image

Recently, I have been learning some hard lessons on when to be quiet. I am typically a good listener but, when stress arises I turn into a chatter box. I decided to reread a book from one of my Lee University professors, Quick to Listen Slow to Speak. Communication requires listening as well as speaking. Sometimes I forget that in my excitment and rudely interrupt others. I apologize my friends and will strive to become a better communicator.

Can you relate?

Leave a Reply

