Warning: Talking to a novelist can make you into a real “character”

image

I’m from a small southern town, which is nick named “The friendly city”.  It’s a challenge for me not to be talkative and interactive with others. When I write, I need to concentrate and not socialize.  I have not mastered the disclpine of focus yet. So, when people inturrupt me with small talk, I become a chatterbox.
I’m too nice to ask them to leave me alone, so I converse. Yet, my time isn’t completely wasted. Typically, these curious strangers end up as a character in one of my stories!
So beware of small talk with a writer! 🙂

Have you ever experienced this phenomenon?

Leave a Reply

