An unusual Endurance test

I had ankle surgery last Thursday. I decided to have a positive outlook on my recovery and go by doctor’s’orders precisely. I learned a hard lesson several years ago. I was stubborn and on my foot a lot after surgery (other foot, different injury). I didn’t allow my body to properly heal so I had to get the surgery repeated a few months later. That trail taught me that impatience doesn’t pay.

Yet, as I sit here in the itchy foot cast one week later, my positive attitude is at high risk to take a nose dive (and perhaps find a way to remove this cast).

Seems right before our release/victory, the battle gets harder.

Can you relate?
Any suggestions to make the rest of my time in this cast more enjoyable?

image

Leave a Reply

