Push Me!

Do you have that special someone in your life that, whether you like it or not, pushes you to reach your untapped potential?  I have several sweet cheerleaders in my corner.  At times, the thought of ignoring their advice or even stuffing a sock in their mouth to quieten them may rise up.  Let me tell you, that’s not a good idea. 

Their words and critiques are meant for advancement not harm.  If the advice is taken to heart it will propel you into a deeper level of expertise.  Just make sure you are listening to worthy cheerleaders.

I have a few mentors and friends who edit my writing.  On many occasions, my drafts come back me looking as if I can’t put together two thoughts correctly.  Yet, it is through these critiques I have grown and became a more skilled author.

One thought on “Push Me!

  1. I saw your blog. Very deep; you are brave for expressing your feelings. I commend you for that. The blogs convey some anger with your family. I understand what it is like to be mistreated by the ones who claim to love you. Forgiveness is hard but necessary to heal. You are on the right road, writing helps express the feelings. Remember, healing is a journey.

Leave a Reply

