Blessed to be a blessing

I’ve heard that statement many times. Yet, its meaning didn’t sink in until I put the words into action. Recently, I had a friend that I knew was struggling. I had planned to visit her that week. As I gathered my things for the visit I felt God was leading me to take her some diapers for the babies. I listened and took some baby supplies. I found out there were only a few diapers left until payday. My obdience was a blessing. I was so happy I could help a family in need. My heart smiled as my small gift was their little miracle. 🙂

One thought on “Blessed to be a blessing

  1. What you did for that family was you being a blessing to someone else..I heard that same statement as well many times but until a person begins blessing others they don’t know the power behind it or it’s meaning. I thank God you was obedient to bless that family and God blessed you as well.

Leave a Reply

