Puppy Memory

image

This is my loving puppy. I recently took a trip and was away from him for a couple weeks. When I returned, he licked me for about ten minutes and showed me he was happy I was home. He never asked why I was gone or held a grudge that he couldn’t come. He was just delighted I returned. We all can learn a lesson from my dear puppy. He makes the best of the time we have together and he never frets about the times I must travel. That’s making the best of his quality time with Mom! I wonder if I focused on only the portions of life I can control if I’d be as happy as my sweet puppy.

Leave a Reply

