Fear versus Excitement of the Unknown

image

Less than a week ago, I loaded up a moving truck with all my earthly possessions and headed to another state. Fear tried to creep in my head with thoughts such as ‘What if you hate this new city’ , What if things don’t work out there’. The ‘What Ifs’ were chiming a pesky melody in my brain. Then, I refused to play into their exhausting game of fear. Yes, there will always be an unknown when change is coming. Yet, we can embrace it and change the fear of the unknown into excitement. I changed those negative ‘What Ifs’ into positive thoughts. Now, I’m excited about my new adventure of moving to another state. I’m ready to embrace my future!

Leave a Reply

