Image

Basketball Head

image

My boyfriend brought me along to visit his old basketball coach and school friends. It was very thoughtful for him to include me. However, after basic introductions, I was lost with the conversation. All the chatter was about sports. Even the ladies were educated on athletes, teams, regulations, and the like. So I smiled and nodded excessively, until I was asked my opinion. I then, honestly, admitted that I’m not very “sporty”. I politely let them converse while I played with the family dog. I was very much out of my element. At times like this it is easy to take offense and feel hurt. The key is to realize that’s it’s not personal.
Can you relate?

Leave a Reply

