Missing Madison

image

It’s been twelve years since you left. You were so young and full of joy. Forever couldn’t prepare me to live without you.
It was you that opened my eyes to life. I started living, really living the day you came into my world. One look at you and I was in love and forever changed.
You showed me love, real love with no strings attached. Unconditional love we gave to one another. Our bond can not be severed, not even by death.
You taught me how to live and love. It was you who showed me  joy. Every laugh and giggle was priceless.
How could a child teach her mother so much? You were my saving grace. Without you, my life would be filled with superficial people and things.
Thank you for loving me. I miss you each day. I strive to be a noble woman because you inspired me.

2 thoughts on “Missing Madison

Leave a Reply

