Lazy or Peaceful?

image

“Your unhurried pace of living will stand out in this rush-crazed age. Some people may deem you lazy, but many more will be blessed by your peacefulness.”
~ Sarah Young, Jesus Calling®

I’ve been called lazy my fair share of times, yet when I looked at the critic, I saw an unhappy person deflecting their anger upon me. Through the years I’ve learned not to take criticism personal. If I am doing what God has called me to do then I have no worries. Some may think I’m lazy yet, I answer to God not man. Many more people have been blessed by my words and testimony which God has called me to share than those who have criticized me. My response to my critics is simple: God blesses those who do His work, if you’re not content where you are then maybe it’s not God’s will. There is a peace and ease which flow while you’re living inside His grace.

Leave a Reply

