No regrets

image

Though we may not be together,
I have no regrets.
Our relationship enriched my life.
I learned so much about myself through you.
We loved and grew together.
I had new adventures and open my broken heart to you.
You were the first man I trusted.
The only one who ever warmed my heart in a way that I felt physical warmth in my heart .
The future of us is uncertain, but you gave me a outline of love.
Because of you I am free from lies and pain.
I know how a gentleman should treat me. You showed me how valuable I am. Your example will not allow me to settle. For our time, I am eternally grateful.

Leave a Reply

