2013 Recap

As the last few hours of 2013 pass by, I ponder upon the highlights of this year. Were goals reached? I stepped out courageously into the writing world and was published twice. (Thank you for Your Hero and Chicken Soup for the Soul: Miracles Happen).
I continued to grow as a mother and made hard choices and sacrifices in order to enrich my daughter’s life. I’m still unmarried and have decided to hand my love life totally over to God because I haven’t been successful.
Although I may not have reach every goal set this year, I grew and learned. I count that as success. I encourage you to reminisce over this year. Embrace your success and strive to do even better in 2014.

Leave a Reply

