Not in my own strength

“I haven’t given up on love, I’ve given up on forcing love to happen. I want God to choose my mate.”

Above is my response to a friend that was concerned that I had given up on love. Can you relate to trying to force a relationship to work when it’s just not meant to be? I can. Several times I’ve held onto a bad relationship just because I didn’t want to be alone.
Now that I’ve been alone quite some time, I’ve realized that being alone doesn’t mean you’re lonely.
As 2013 ends, I urge you to proceed into your 2014 relationships with wisdom. Don’t settle for less than you deserve.

Leave a Reply

