Closed doors open windows

image

April 5th would’ve been my 12th anniversary of my commissioning as a US Air Force Officer. It was a bittersweet day as I thought of the would’ve beens…I would’ve been a Major planning for retirement on my fourth or fifth tour of duty. I wonder where I’d be living.
Although, I know my life would be good.  I can’t question it. My honorable discharge was not fair yet, I’m in a better place because of it. I have financial stability and I’m able to devout the majority of my time to being a mom. That would have never happened on active duty.  Sometimes,  when a door slams in your face the window is a better venue.

Leave a Reply

