Writers’ Clay

20140618-135615-50175381.jpg

As I was conversing with a fellow author about my novel, he made a profound statement. “It’s just like clay”, he said. My rough draft was the item he was referencing. “Exactly!”, I exclaimed in excitement.
Indeed, a rough draft is like clay. I’m molding mine into greatness. It is not final, through critiques and edits, it evolves into my masterpiece. I will continue shaping it until I am well pleased. Then, I will allow the world to read the heartfelt words of Operation Hush, my debut novel.

Leave a Reply

