Breakup via email = TACKY

Image

 

Dear John,

I’m seeing someone else.  So I’m not going to talk to you anymore.  But if you’re ever in the area, let’s grab a coffee.

Thanks,

Mary

 

The above is a recount (vague details) of a break email received by someone dear to me earlier today.  I must voice my opinion, cyber breakups are rude.  If you can see the person or talk to them on the phone that is a much more respectable way to end things.  Sending a quick email or text is unacceptable.  It’s a bigger slap in the face than ending things on a more personal level.  If you don’t have the courage to end things respectfully then don’t begin them (stop dating–obviously these kind of people don’t respect others if they can’t respect someone enough to call to cease the relationship).

I’m sorry but I feel we should all treat one another with the respect we desire.  Cyber breakups are horrible.

Leave a Reply

