Rushing leads to Ridicule

Rush, rush, rush. Check off the society’s mandatory to do list for adults.
– go to college
– get job
– get married
– have 2.3 kids
– raise kids
– send kids to college
– become grandparent
– retire
– travel while living happily ever after…

Am I the only one not on track with this imaginary yet very pressuring timeline? I’m way off. I’m not married with a 15 year old.
I am not a failure because I didn’t check all the boxes. I am as valuable and successful as my peers. Don’t feed into society’s pressures of success. I refuse to marry just anyone, or take any job just to have it. Please yourself, follow your own dreams. Love your life!

20140703-184724-67644157.jpg

Leave a Reply

