Nightmares

20140716-231625-83785675.jpg

Bad dreams, nightmares, night terrors; however you label them, their result is never pleasant. I had another one of less dreaded dreams last night.

Doctors blame it on military related PTSD, despite the cause, these nasty images that bombard my sleep shake me up. I wake up panicked and it takes my mind awhile to accept that I’m safe.

I know I am not alone in my struggle. I am planning to write a short devotional pertaining this subject in the near future. Until then, I want to share a verse that comforts me when my sleep is disturbed. I hope it brings you comfort as well.

In peace I will lie down and sleep, for you alone, O LORD, will keep me safe.
Psalm 4:8 NLT

Be blessed and sleep peacefully my friends. πŸŒ™πŸ˜ŒπŸ’€

Leave a Reply

